deenfr

05.11.2019

The best luxury hotel brands in the world

Belmond with its hotels in locations such as Venice, Mallorca and Rio is currently the best hotel brand in the world. Second place goes to Mandarin Oriental, with Four Seasons third. This is the conclusion reached by the consulting firm Luxury Travel Intelligence in its annual comprehensive analysis of the global luxury hotel industry. A total of 123 evaluation criteria are applied. Among other things, it is determined whether the hotels fulfil the brand promise and whether passion and values are genuinely upheld. Of course, it is also a question of whether management and employees deliver the promised quality in daily hotel operations.

Last year’s winner in this highly esteemed ranking was Aman and can now be found in fourth place ahead of the Oetker Collection. Overall, the gaps between the top seven places in the list are very narrow (Auberge Resorts Collection at 6th, Rosewood Hotels at 7th). Only groups with at least ten hotels were examined.

However, one aspect was not taken into account: how you feel about the hotels, which house of a brand you will remember for a lifetime. That is what we are here for: to remember what is important to our customers, to once more advise you in your best interest next time.

Photo: ©  ERIC LAIGNEL – Belmond Ltd.

deenfr

05.11.2019

Die besten Luxushotel-Marken der Welt

Aktuell ist Belmond mit seinen Häusern z.B. in Venedig, auf Mallorca und in Rio die beste Hotelmarke der Welt. Auf Platz zwei folgt Mandarin Oriental, auf Platz drei Four Seasons. Zu diesem Schluss ist die Beratungsfirma Luxury Travel Intelligence in ihrer jährlichen umfassenden Analyse der weltweiten Luxushotellerie gelangt. Insgesamt 123 Bewertungskriterien werden dabei anlegt. Ermittelt wird unter anderem, ob die Häuser das Markenversprechen erfüllen und Passion und Werte auch wirklich gelebt werden. Natürlich geht es auch darum, ob Management und Mitarbeiter im täglichen Hotelbetrieb die versprochene Qualität abliefern.

Vorjahressieger in diesem viel beachteten Ranking war Aman und ist jetzt auf Platz vier vor der Oetker Collection zu finden. Insgesamt sind die Abstände zwischen den ersten sieben Plätzen der Liste nur gering (6: Auberge Resorts Collection, 7 Rosewood Hotels). Untersucht wurden nur Gruppen mit mindestens zehn Häusern.

Ein Aspekt wurde nicht berücksichtigt: wie Sie die Hotels empfinden, welches Haus einer Marke Sie ein Leben lang in bester Erinnerung behalten werden. Dafür sind wir da: um uns zu merken, was unseren Kunden wichtig ist und Sie das nächste Mal wieder ganz in Ihrem Sinne zu beraten.

Foto: ©  ERIC LAIGNEL – Belmond Ltd.