deenfr

05.11.2019

Monaco – with Bono and Prince Albert

This way of life, this mixture of simplicity, security, casual style. That is what really got me into it. I find it cool how Bono from U2 was sitting next to me at the American Bar in the Hotel de Paris. Nobody made a fuss about it, not him, not others, hardly anyone looked, nobody asked for an autograph.

The density of stars, celebrities, the super-rich and the beauties is perfectly normal here. Monaco is a magnet for them – as well as for the others. Meanwhile, a black Lexus with the license plate MC 01 parked in front of the luxury hotel de Paris, which had just been renovated for over 60 million euros: the car of Prince Albert.

One can see at a glance how much wealth this small country harbors – packed into a mere two square kilometers. All this prosperity is lived with a special lightness. That in itself is an experience.If you are considering travel ideas for a long weekend, Monte Carlo is a city you will not think of immediately. Yet the Principality of Monaco has it all – and can be reached in no time via Nice Airport, with a seven-minute helicopter transfer from the airport to the Principality. In Monaco, a Porsche is no highlight. Bentleys, McLarens and Lamborghinis set the tone.

There is no need for a special occasion to travel down there. If you are looking for one anyway: the Historic Grand Prix of Monaco will take place there next year from May 8th to 10th, followed shortly afterwards by the Formula 1. The right hotel room with a view of the hairpin curve from the window or balcony can be provided for you. We are also happy to arrange table reservations in the best restaurants, or Bono’s favorite bar.

Photo: © Berglez.reisen

deenfr

05.11.2019

Monaco – bei Bono und Prince Albert

Dieses Lebensgefühl, diese Mischung aus Leichtigkeit, aus Sicherheit, aus lässigem Stil. Das hat es mir richtig angetan. Ich finde es cool, dass Bono von U2 wie selbstverständlich an meinem Nebentisch in der American Bar im Hotel de Paris saß. Niemand machte Aufhebens darum, er nicht, andere nicht, kaum einer schaute, niemand fragte nach einem Autogramm.

In Monaco ist das einfach so. Die Dichte an Stars, an Prominenten, an Superreichen und Bildschönen ist hier ganz normal. Monaco ist ein Magnet für sie – ebenso wie für die anderen. Und vor dem gerade für über 60 Millionen Euro renovierten Luxushotel de Paris parkte zur selben Zeit ein schwarzer Lexus mit dem Kennzeichen MC 01: das Auto von Prince Albert.

Diesem kleinen Land sieht man auf Anhieb an, wie viel Reichtum hier zuhause ist – verdichtet auf nur zwei Quadratkilometer. Gelebt aber wird all dieser Wohlstand mit einer besonderen Leichtigkeit. Das alleine ist bereits ein Erlebnis.Wenn man über eine Reise-Idee fürs verlängerte Wochenende nachdenkt, ist Monte Carlo eine Stadt, auf die man nicht sofort kommt. Dabei bietet das Fürstentum Monaco alles – und ist über den Flughafen Nizza im Handumdrehen erreicht – mit siebenminütigem Heli-Transfer vom Airport auf schnellstem Weg ins Fürstentum. Dort unterdessen ist ein Porsche kein Highlight. Bentleys, McLarens und Lamborghinis geben den Ton an.

Eigentlich braucht es keinen bestimmten Anlass für eine Reise dorthin. Wer doch einen sucht: Vom 8. bis 10. Mai findet dort im nächsten Jahr das Oldtimer-Rennen Historic Grand Prix of Monaco statt, kurz darauf die Formel 1. Das passende Hotelzimmer mit Blick von Fenster oder Balkon aus auf die Haarnadelkurve besorgen wir für Sie. Die Tischreservierung in den besten Restaurants und Bonos Lieblingsbar arrangieren wir auch gerne.

Foto: © Berglez.reisen