deenfr

09.03.2020

Nicaragua in private

What are the views from the breakfast terrace? Jungle in three directions – and the Pacific Ocean with one and a half kilometers of remote beach in the other. There is a subtle taste of the salty air on one’s lips, it smells like the tropics, the temperature is already thirty degrees Celsius and in the jungle, the matutinal bird song is playing: The hardly travelled destinations on the tourist map are dwindling – but Nicaragua is certainly one of them.

Especially the Private Reserve Morgan’s Rock near San Juan del Sur with its 15 bungalows. Over 16 square kilometers extends the private reserve in which the hacienda is located, tens of thousands of trees have been reforested here in the last two decades, rare turtles build their nests on the beach. Morgan’s Rock is exactly what you would call a ‘jungle hideaway’ – and the greatest luxury of all is to be able to just be here and breathe this kind of freedom.

You would like to drop by sometime? To go say hello in a village school, meet local craftspeople, check out your own farm? No problem, that is all part of it: Nicaragua in private. The capital Managua is a three-hour drive away, the border to Costa Rica about 50 kilometers.

Photo: © Private Reserve Morgan’s Rock

deenfr

09.03.2020

Nicaragua ganz privat

Was man von der Frühstücksterrasse aus sieht? Dschungel in drei Richtungen – und den Pazifik mit anderthalb Kilometer langem einsamen Strand in der anderen. Auf den Lippen liegt ganz zart der salzige Geschmack der Luft, es riecht nach Tropen, ist bereits dreißig Grad warm und im Urwald läuft gerade das morgendliche Vogelkonzert: Die vorausgereist-Ziele auf der touristischen Landkarte werden weniger – Nicaragua aber zählt ganz sicher noch dazu.

Und dort ganz besonders das Private Reserve Morgan´s Rock bei San Juan del Sur mit seinen 15 Bungalows. 16 Quadratkilometer misst das private Schutzgebiet, in dem sich die Hacienda befindet, zehntausende Bäume sind hier in den letzten zwei Jahrzehnten aufgeforstet worden, seltene Schildkröten bauen ihre Nester am Strand. Das Morgan´s Rock ist exakt das, was man ein „Jungle Hideaway“ nennt – und der größte Luxus überhaupt ist, hier sein zu können und diese Freiheit zu atmen.

Sie möchten auch mal vorbeischauen? Nebenbei in einer Dorfschule „Hallo“ sagen, lokale Kunsthandwerker kennenlernen, sich auf der eigenen Farm umschauen? Kein Problem – das gehört dazu: Nicaragua ganz privat. Die Hauptstadt Managua ist drei Autostunden entfernt, die Grenze zu Costa Rica etwa 50 Kilometer.

Foto: © Private Reserve Morgan´s Rock